I always posted a lot of book pictures on social media but I’ve recently started a book review blog site, so I’ll be stepping up my game even more. A few people ask me questions about the books I read and review, but the majority of the questions I get are about my Leather Bookweight.

I guess I can’t blame them, this thing is pretty sweet. 

I used to use my phone or my elbow to try and keep the pages open because my hands can get sweaty and ruin the pages. But my pops got me an earlier version of this Leatherology bookweight and it was a book saver and saved me a lot of frustration as well. It especially helps me when I’m writing a blog post or a review and I need to have multiple books open at once, I can type and lean over to check out what I need to read without missing a beat. 

It’s 8.5” long and made of full grain leather. It’s not overly heafy but the weights are dense enough to keep my text books open as well as my smaller paperback Penguin Classics.


I wont be doing product reviews often but since everyone keeps asking me about “that leather thing” I figured I’d write up a quick review. There are lots of them out there, but this one is by far the best and it’s pretty reasonably priced. It’s quality so it’ll last a long time. 


If you’re going to pick one up go through this Link and Amazon will give me more books 🙂 

